Twelve members of the 2019 Shocker Track Club Youth Outdoor, and/or 2019 -2020 Shocker Track Club Youth Indoor Teams signed Letters of Intent to continue competing in Track and Field in college beginning in 2020-2021.  The athletes (their high school, event(s) – and their chosen university/college) are – Jaleel Montgomery (Wichita West High, Hurdles/Sprints – Wichita State University), Brian Simon (Bishop Carroll High, Pole Vault – Kansas State University), Audrey Bebermeyer (Chaparral High, Pole Vault – Wichita State University), Kyler Meyer (Valley Center High, Multis – Wichita State University), Kenisa Meyer (Valley Center High, Multis – Wichita State University), Jalyn Whorton (McPherson High, Multis – Wichita State University), Grace Jacobs (Circle High, Hurdles and High Jump – Emporia State University), Latia Moddelmog (Canton-Galva High, Multis – Sterling College), Joy Stanton (Wichita Northwest High, Distance – Oklahoma Baptist University), Lucas Hall (Valley Center High, Distance – Bethel College), Joaquin Gonzales (Wichita West High, Distance – Cowley County Community College), and Michael Kelty (Wichita Southeast High, Sprints – Butler County Community College).  Congratulations to these outstanding student/athletes!

The athletes listed comprise the largest group ever of athletes signing Letters of Intent, and eclipses the 2018-2019 class which had ten (10) STC Youth team alumni signing Letters of Intent.  That group included two (2) athletes to the US Military Academy at West Point (Ethan Hull and Jerik Ochoa), two (2) to Emporia State University (Aren Trost and Jaden Eck), one (1) to Fort Hays State University (Taylor Linn), and one (1) to the University of Colorado – Colorado Springs (Maggie Remsburg).

To learn more about the Shocker Track Club Youth Team and its training programs contact Darren Muci, Director, at