The Shocker Track Club officially created an Open Team with the appointment of Board Member Dylan Hartnett as the Director.  The Open team is designed for post collegiate athletes desiring to continue with their training and competition activities.  Four athletes were selected to the inaugural Open Team – Aaron Babbidge (Sprints, current Wichita State University student), Jaimie Bookout (Pole Vault, former 4-time State champion, formerly of the University of Kansas, and current STC Youth Team Coach), Caydrick Bloomquist (Pole Vault, formerly of Southwestern College, and current STC Youth Team Coach), and Jeremy McLaurin (Sprints, Firefighter stationed at McConnell Air Force Base).